BestOfBid.com

i got a offer letter from uk? is it genuine??????

Date: Wed, 20 Feb 2008 10:28:28 +0530 (IST) Printer Friendly Version From: neco_recruitments@yahoo.com <rzmails@indiatimes.com> Subject: CLIENT/EMPLOYER: O.O G (OCEAN OIL AND GAS) LONDON Language Mail Full Headers JOB REF: OOGL 07/01446 CLIENT/EMPLOYER: O.O G (OCEAN OIL AND GAS) LONDON LABOUR CONSULTANT: TIMESJOB.COM DATE: 19/02/2008 Attn: EMPLOYEE This is to inform you that OCEAN OIL AND GAS in London is presently recruiting new qualified expert rates into the under listed departments; Interestingly most of our clients are not actively looking for a new job, but are keen to consider the right opportunity based on the current accreditation in their individual careers. We listen carefully to what is important to you with regard to career, family and lifestyle. We then use our connections and investigative skills to identify interesting opportunities that meet your criteria. Some of the moves we engineer are in-country, but the vast majorities are international placements (world wide) with some of the best firms in the country DETAILS: NECO RECRUITMENT ; with the mandate to recruit qualified professionals in the Engineering sector for the fulfillment of the requirements of (Ocean Oil and Gas) in London as contained in the gazette on the oil states monitory accommodation and absorbed by the federal Monitory allotment of the GREAT BRITAIN, LONDON ,we seek to write your consent after recommendation from our labour consultants based on recent Engineer consolidations and increased Engineering system in GREAT BRITAIN LONDON.(OCEAN OIL AND GAS) intends to invite prime experienced Professionals, capable of rendering expertise assistance in the categories alphabetically listed below: 1) Architect Engineering 2) Marine Engineering 3) Mechanical Engineering 4) Electrical Engineering 5) Electronics-Telecommunication Engineering 6) Construction Engineering 7) Aerospace Engineering 8) Computer engineering 9) Accountant 10) Production Engineering 11) Drilling Services 12) Civil Engineering 13) Petroleum Engineer And others. Requirement: Job openings shall require a thorough exercise of dedication and commitments to duty in individual specialty. Entitlement, Compensation and Benefits packages include; A very attractive net salary paid in Pounds Sterling or Dollar equivalent depending on employee home country and currency preference. . Quality single or family housing accommodation in secured environment. . Free medical care and attention in London for employee and family. . Excellent educational assistance benefits with family status employment. . Paid airfares allowing full flexibility on holiday travel. . Personal effects shipment and excess baggage allowances. . Full access to most of the finest and social recreational facilities in LONDON on duty free days. CONTRACT DURATION: Level 1: 24 Months, (Two Years) and renewable only on satisfactory performance by employee. Level 2: Full time Interested candidates must have not less than 4 years experience in their relevant areas of specialization and should forward their resumes/CV with verifiable reference(s) as word attached document: neco_recruitments@yahoo.com Interested candidates are also required to contact our London Local Office strictly for the purpose of this project. NOTE; As soon as we receive your cv / resume we shall send it to our international screening department for proper screening and verifications. And only the successful screened employees shall be contacted after the international screening. CONTACT: Dr John Gray Head Of Recruitment Services. Neco Recruitment inc, London +447031873546

Public Comments

  1. One big thing that stands out is that you reply to a Yahoo email account, and not one from the company that is supposedly recruiting. I'd call it a scam and delete it.
  2. From: neco_recruitments@yahoo.com - reply to address is yahoo instead of a corporate account. PLUS <rzmails@indiatimes.com> - originating email account is different from the reply to address. EQUALS most likely spam and you should delete it.
  3. this is a 100% scam, companies looking for people to fill open positions liek that will advertize in a paper not do so by email delelte it and do not reply they are on a phising expodition
  4. Funny, I got nearly the same one. I filed it along with the emails I've received from Lawrence Oliver from South Africa telling me I won the lottery.
  5. no way and just delete it now
  6. Don't know Check out the Chamber of commerce and your embassy in London for this company and do not give out any details that could harm your status at the Bank judgeing by the half hearted address I.E no zip code... then beware, as you are only able to communicate via the phone very dodgy in these times as you can be easily suckered in, the wording IN COUNTRY sounds not right for a UK company
  7. I am a graduate in the UK, and applying for jobs, I have worked in this country for the last 2 years as well, I am aware of how job offers are made. My uncle forwarded this e mail to me to find out how genuine it is, when I looked at the offer letter, I was surprised to find how fraudulent it was. Spelling mistakes(which are a no no here!), then no interview? It is a formal binding with a company to take atleast a telephonic interview. They also advised the net salary is £9000 pm???????? probably they are hiring someone to work in No 10! anything above £5000 is likely to be taxed 45% which means gross is like approx £16000 a month?????? I even called the office no as listed, it doesnt exist, e mails are bouncing back, and the post code and address dont exist in the UK.Please always remember, the person's e mail address will always have their company address in the end which is their corporate address. and most of them even say costs for obtaining UK permits are reimbursable, that is no way done, and they cannot ask you to apply for a visa because it is not your responsibility, if they are calling you, they should provide everything. I am going to show an example of a web site article, not sure if this is true but there is an e mail address in the end, I would suggest all of you who are affected kindly contact, probably might bring up a solution. Please dont follow these blindly, they are traps..
Powered by Yahoo! Answers