BestOfBid.com

Government Seized Cars and Auctions Online?

Has anyone ever actually bought a car online from any sites like that? here are some that i have found, but they require you to pay around 40-70 just to look at the cars and bid so it seems a little sketchy. here are the sites: http://www.seizecars.com/ http://www.seizedcarcenter.com/become.htm http://www.gov-auctions.org/join.php

Public Comments

  1. Any of the supposed "Government Auction" sites that charge you to join are a scam. They are not actual Government sites. If you want an actual site that has vehicles and other items try http://gsaauctions.gov
  2. Most state and federal government auctions are by a bid process. I wouldn't buy a vehicle that I couldn't actually see and at least have checked out. Before you spend your money you need to check out the web site and make sure it is on the up and up. I would suspect that it is a scam by asking you to pay to look at the vehicles. States and feds don't do this sort of thing that I know of but I could be wrong.
  3. Con't go through a site if it charges money just to join it. Gov't seized cars by the gov't are announced in the newspapers or on gov't websites, You don't need to use commercial websites. where you pay. But watch out. Those auctions are attended by lots of used car dealers, and they know how to bid on these cars with more expertise than you. You could get lucky but do your research.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers